Catàsynth Speciality Chemicals, has won the prestigious Manufacturing Process Innovator of the Year award at the 9th edition of Chemicals and Petrochemicals Awards, held on 17th March 2021 in New Delhi.

The award recognizes the innovative and sustainable processes developed by Anthea and licensed by Catàsynth for manufacturing Methylenedioxybenzene (MDB) and its downstream products – synthetic Piperonal (Heliotropin), Helional and Piperonyl Butoxide (PBO).

The “Chemicals and Petrochemicals Awards” is held by the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) annually, to recognize the contribution of chemical companies and individuals towards the Indian Chemical Industry. This award was presented by Shri Mansukh Mandaviya, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charge), Ministry of Ports, Shipping and Waterways & Minister of State, Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers and accepted on behalf of Catàsynth Speciality Chemicals by Mr. Mathew Menacherry and Mr. Mukesh Malhotra, Directors on the Catàsynth Board.